This content is not available in English

Outstanding faculty

Every year, the Universidad de Monterrey honors faculty members who have distinguished themselves for their excellence and the promotion of values, as well as for the impact their work has had on the university community and on society.

What is the Roberto Garza Sada Pro Magistro Award?

This award was incepted in 1995 thanks to the initiative and generosity of Doña Márgara Garza Sada de Fernández and her family. It constitutes the highest honor that the Universidad de Monterrey bestows upon its faculty in recognition of their work.

Through its name, the award acknowledges the work and transcendence of Don Roberto, a leading figure of our country who distinguished himself for his leadership in the entrepreneurial world, his support and promotion of education, culture, and art, and his commitment to service, and to the well-being of his community.


The Roberto Garza Sada Pro Magistro Award has five different categories.

Tenured Higher Education Faculty

Alejandra Galindo Marines

Professor at the ​Social Sciences Department

Adjunct Higher Education Professor

Jorge Peinado Jaquez

Professor at the Engineering Department

Tenured Teacher – Preparatory School Level

Lucinda Barrera Lara

Teacher at the Valle Alto Unit

Assistant Teacher at the Preparatory School Level

Sofía Margarita Zambrano Garza

Teacher at the San Pedro Unit​

Professor - Vice president’s office for Whole-Person Education

Estrella de Belén Guadalupe Villarreal Flores

Professor at the Cultural Promotion Department

University Community Office